The 2014 Curt Brunnée Award

The 2014 Curt Brunnée Award

The winner of the 2014 Curt Brunnée Award is Dr. Dimitris Papanastasiou, nominated by the Hellenic Mass Spectrometry Society for his contributions to the development of the theoretical understanding of ion behaviors and implementation of this knowledge in new devices for ion optics and ion mobility.


Sponsored by Thermo Fisher Scientific and to be awarded at the 20th International Mass Spectrometry Conference, Geneva, August 24-29, 2014

“For outstanding contributions to the development of instrumentation for mass spectrometry by a person under the age of 45 at the time of the award”

The committee chair for the year 2014 award is Prof. Jentaie Shiea

Prof. Jentaie Shiea
Chair, 2014 Curt Brunnée Award Committee Department of Chemistry
National Sun Yat-Sen University Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Tel: +886-7-5253933, Email:

A decision will be reached by April 30, 2014 to allow the successful candidate to attend the conference. Previous winners of the award were:

Dr. Gareth Brenton, Swansea, 1994
Prof. Michael Guilhaus, University of New South Wales, 1997
Prof. Scott McLuckey, Purdue University, 2000
Dr. Michisato Toyoda, Osaka University, 2003
Prof. Roman Zubarev, Uppsala University, 2006
Dr. Alexander Makarov, Thermo Scientific, 2009
Prof. Zheng Ouyang, Purdue University, 2012

Click here to download the announcement on .pdf form.